I kinda got Maya figured out now... It's not as bad as I thought it was (even tho some times the commands for creating objects doesn't work for me?? Huh??)
So here's my building alley thing a ma jig!
Haha look at that derpy window! So lame...
*Karma*
I almost clicked "Don't Save" when I exited... So scary!! Never again!!
So I started working on Maya today, and so far I have no idea what I am doing. Wow it's just so ridiculously different. I'll probably have to do the intro videos on my own time, because we're suddenly jumping into weird crazy environment modelling and I'm just like WHAT.
Woot woot! Finally!
Sadly, my computer is a tad bit slow and won't render my video as fast as I would like to upload it tonight... but here's a shot of things! Finally...
Wow these tutorials are crazy!!
I'm learning a lot but goodness me this is a lot of info to take in.
And how come random objects keep appearing in these tutorials?! (I'm looking at you platform)
Where do they come from....
Two updates in one day?! WHATTTTT
Anyway... I finished rigging! Sorta. Just need to do some bone systems and I'll be off to animating next! Woot woot! only 4.5 hours of video to go~!
I have this bad habit of working up to the time I HAVE to leave... so I always forget to take a screen shot and things.
Sadly, my plane's UV mapping is really messed up, so I might have to just cheat and start using the plan model they gave us.... BOOOO I hate cheating...
So we started in 3DS Max today, and so far my new plane looks like a discolored ice cream cone that's fallen over and melted!! NOOOO NOT THE ICE CREAMMMMMM!!
It's supposed to look like a coon plane in the end HAHA.
Hey! I have this really bad habit of making blogs and not keeping up with them, but since this one is for school... HMMMM.... Well here it is! I think I also have a wikispace LOL sad day. (」゜ロ゜)」 ~JS ps. I have no idea why it's highlighted in white. Hopefully in the future it will not do that. HAHA.