Sunday, November 30, 2014

11 Second Club Animation Progress FIN

I'M DONE WHATEVER AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
THIS WAS FUN but so stressful lol. I rendered on the very last day… it was due in 3 hours! I'm such a procrastinator...

Thursday, November 20, 2014

11 Second Club Animation Progress 4

Here's some play blasts! The first scene is really dark in it but when you render it's really bright… No idea why I'll figure it out tuesday. (That's ask all the questions about everything day)


YAY….

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

11 Second Club Animation Progress 3

I did stuff today… Tried modeling backdrops but now I'm feeling too lazy!!
Do you think i could use this 3d as a reference for a 2d animation? I'm going to mess around a bit later! Backgrounds as easier to render in 2d than 3d… HAHA...

Thursday, November 13, 2014

11 Second Club Animation Progress 2

Woooooooooh i put my animated parts together so it'll kinda look like this at the end hahahahahahahaha
The top and bottom of the frames got caught off so I'm sorrynotsorry… I was too lazy to find out how to fix it since this is just a sip anyway… HAHA



I'll put in backgrounds later. I have no idea how to model in maya.. >.>


Tuesday, November 11, 2014

11 Second Club Animation Progress 1

I'm just including a screenshot to prove that I have been working haha.
Yes.

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

11 Second Club Ideas

Writing down some ideas for our 11 Second Club…
This will be interesting… >.>

This month's text:

Voice One: "You mind if I give you a bit of advice? Of course you know this because you're a smart guy. You should never make important decisions while you're upset."

I think I'm going to a two shot scene with just a freaked out guy at the beginning trying to play it cool with the "smart guy". This said guy turns out to be a vengeful ghost and at the last shot, looks annoyed and knocks some teacup over with a flick of a finger. (In the background)

Or something… I can sorta picture it so whatever LOL

1: *looks a bit scared but toughens up "You mind if I give you…" *points finger upwards and stuff
*smiling-ish "Of course you know this…" *shrugs shoulders and twirls hands around
*looks serious "You should never make…" *hands together
*smiles sheepishly at the end

*shot change to other party
ghost: *looks like ლ(ಠ_ಠლ), lifts up hand/finger and knocks over cups off table in background.

Or something like this. I'll try to find a house model or at least a nice photograph to make my life easier...

Finished Animation

This was stressful but really fun. I enjoyed it!!



*edit
I just realized the audio didn't render… The new video has audio now HAHA how embarrassing...

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Animation Progress 2

Sorta fixed some things! She's not just spinning all over the place. I accomplished this just by not making auto splines/tangents but instead flat/linear ones? They were much easier to fix.

It'll be tweaking up some extra stuff next time, but so far it's so good! I think… I hope… Oh well… >.>
My favorite part of animation will forever be lip syncing. It's way too much fun I think.

However, the edges of her mouth does weird things every now and then and it's pissing me off!! I have no idea how to get around it… I'll ask my teacher next time in class… It's SO WEIRD.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Animation Progress

There's no way my play blast uploaded it's friggin 8.6 mb!!
I feel like that's against the rules.

Oh well! Here's my animation so far… blocking and what not.
I did the treasure planet one~

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Ignore this post it's a placeholder

Part 1.
Well, we're looking for reference videos and I know we're starting with a normal walk cycle first, but I found a great weight one so I'm putting it down for now.

Tangled - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D0HFaG-5DSE @2:26

Okay that's all for now.

Part 2.
I have a feeling I'll just be editing this throughout the hour… >.>

I didn't want to be THAT girl who did princess disney movies, but it will happen sorry.

OOO we can do dances too? HM THE POSSIBILITIES. Things just keep happening today.

In other news, I figured out how to pose Mery…
She's so disney.

Part 3.
Well I think I'll do my walk cycle with Captain Amelia from Treasure Planet. BAHAHA.

Treasure Planet - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nQkt7_Gq4k4 @start


3ds Max Animation FIN

I'm not 100% sure how to say that I did everything without… just…. including a finished screenshot.
There wasn't much "doing" on my part…. especially considering that I feel like I've done 80% of these tutorials already… haha


Tuesday, September 30, 2014

3ds Max Animation



But wait, I've learned most of this stuff already… ლ(ಠ益ಠლ


I guess this is a review or something...

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Maya Principles of Animation FIN Video

I tried to scrap up everything I could so some of the scenes may be cut short…. But I swear I got everything! Maybe…
I hope this works erlack
If it doesn't I guess I'll upload this tomorrow/on the weekend when I work…

PLACE HOLDER PAGE!!

Edit* Wait I think it worked!

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Maya Principles of Animation FIN

So I finished everything, but for some strange reason I can't render anything?? There's a weird error that pops up and it's freaking me out!

I hope this gets resolved soon.

In the meantime, enjoy this photo of an alpaca.
Unshorn_alpaca_grazing.jpg

or not.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Maya Principles of Animation 4

I skimped out last time from all the gifs and updating and things… And I'm going to skimp out on the gifs this time too.
Anyway I finished way more things then I thought I would. I only have 2 more tutorials left! Gonna do them over the weekend yeah.

Anyway this was my favorite tutorial set so I'm including a snapshot haha.
I love posing things way too much. Animating is definitely way more fun than modeling haha. As long as the rig is already there of course.
So today, I finished pose to pose and ease in and out. Last time I finished secondary action and other things that I don't remember anymore.

Yay for posinggggggggg!

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Maya Principles of Animation 3

Woot woot, started working again. Skipping the first file because there wasn't much involved with fixing the animation. So here's the second gif.
Once again it's a bit laggy… HMMMM but you get the gist of it…
Here's another one. I took more artistic liberty in this one haha.
I gotta find a way for these to be higher quality. The lag is upsetting me.
Eek there we go! I sorta fixed it. It still kinda freezes in the beginning though… Oh well. But hey now I know what to do to make prettier gifs.
Now I have to go back and re-watch all the videos that I had already seen because I didn't have project files back then… Oh well. Relearning is good for you I guess.
So I guess this means I finished both anticipation and exaggeration~ Yayyyyyyy
Also getting better at this gif making thing hahaha...

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Maya Principles of Animation 2

Finally got a hold of all my project files… This is what I started working on!
Working on some follow through and overlap. Pretty simple stuff.

And yay my gif that I recorded works! I'll try posting my animation progress like so from now on. This is so convenient!! It's a bit laggy, but you get the gist of it.

For some reason my part c was acting up so I didn't get a shot of that one… Oh well.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

I'm Back!

Welp it's time to start working again!
This blog's hopefully going to become more active now that school's started.
Yay!

Sadly I can't post anything related to the videos I did today because the project files wouldn't be nice to me.

Monday, April 21, 2014

Wow Fin

Okay so I finalized it wow. It's so lame HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Just. no.


oh ew it's so pixelated!! i'll fix this soon... maybe not.

Wow 2

Okay you know what it's like 11:31 pm now and it's monday night and I'm tired so this is as good as its gonna get! pre-render~!!

It's okay for a first model made in like... a week right???

YAY.

Zbrush thing

I was going to put up a photo but i'm so close that i'll just do it later. omg i cant do it anymore LOL

Thursday, April 10, 2014

ZBrush Finished??

What's this? I finished way faster then I thought I would.. HMMMM

Maybe I skipped something...

OH WELL IT LOOKS RIGHT RIGHT?

AND FOR ONCE I DIDN'T STEAL AS MUCH STUFF AS I USUALLY DO HAHA

Sorta.

I think this is it...
time to start a simple sphere outline of my character? Maybe? ERK PPL KEEP COMING IN HERE OH NO. MAYBE I SHOULD LEAVE INSTEAD.

ZBrush Update 3?

OMG it is so cold in here I just want to leave because of it.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

ZBrush Update 2

Strange things keep happening to me... Apparently I don't have enough space on my usb? So I deleted things but now it's just... not... letting me save my file... NOOOOOO

Hopefully that quicksave thing still works next time I open this up.. I'll try saving it to the computer for a while or something...

Okay this isn't much, but my recent one is colored... but I didn't get to screenshot it because of the memory business... so strange.

I hope I get this figured out soon... It's so weird....

Thursday, April 3, 2014

ZBrush Update 1

Woah new project! I forgot to update the previous sessions, but those were boring anyway...

Finally we're making characters! (Sorta)

Claybuild up, smooth (shift), standard, move, and the alt key are my best friends. REMEMBER THAT.

Monday, March 31, 2014

Gas Station Can I Pretend I'm Done?

I THINK I'M DONE YES?? PLEASE?
1. My first render was accidentally too small, and then I realized a lot of shadows were missing... and some lighting things were wrong.
 2. 2nd render was much clearer because I changed a few settings. I fixed the shadows and things too. The lighting is much more red too.
3. Final render after doing touch ups on my painter program. Hope this works!

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Gas Station Update 5

No spoilers so I'm only uploading a texture free thing LOL.
At least the lighting is already in place!!
Enjoy this haha.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Gas Station Update ???

IT'S BEEN TOO LONG!
Okay so I started texturing but in this photo all of them are turned off... pretty much everything grayed out has been textured except for that person who I will take out later...

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Gas Station Update "3"

Considering the fact that I haven't updated this in awhile... (I'm sorry!)
I've done some other things haha.


  • Added temporary lighting
  • Distressed the general look
  • Added a car
  • Adding random amenities
  • Will need to texture more soon
EEYUP.

Update*

After an hour, I did this...
Okay that makes it seem like I did nothing, but I tried to make snow earlier and it didn't go according to plan, but I'll try again later... so most of my time working was spent trying to figure that out HAHA...

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Personal Project - Gas Station 2

So I have this bad habit of not taking pictures after I finish making something... so here's something to fuel us over until then...
Yay for colors!

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Personal Project - Gas Station GO 1

WHY ARE THE UPPERCLASSMEN HERE WHAT NOPE NOT GONNA NOPE GOTTA WRITE THIS POST FAST AND TURN THIS SUCKER OFF.

WHAT A GREAT BOX AND GAS PUMPS YUP YUP.

Monday, February 17, 2014

Maya Update Finished!

Good Lordy finally!

My toes are freezing!!!!
The digital tutors guy suddenly had millions of textures so I tried my best to just use the ones he gave us... but I found my own metal texture which turned out pretty cool looking I think. HAHA.

YAY MAYA IS SO WEIRD!

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Maya Update 6

It's the weekend already. When did this happen??
Well, anyhow. Started to texture and all that jazz. My Maya is weird though and some textures didn't render irl on the viewport, so I included the rendering box thing for that.

So strange. Still creepy.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Maya Update 5

I've completely forgotten what 32°F feels like, because it feels great.
Which is weird because that's the freezing point, right?
And no wind? AW YEAH.

Anyway, update updating! It's UV Mapping time!!

I would hate to live in this town... look at all the black and white checkerboards! I would get so many headaches!!

On a serious note, in two days it's 50% chocolate day! Hecks yeah~!!

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Maya Update 4

Woaaaahhhhh I need to get into a better habit of updating this business...

Here's some progress!
Man I did so well on those square boards. They're so square! And perfect!
Just kidding, but I do like the layout I got going on... deviation~!!

When will we be working with modeling clothes and things? I want to make clothesssssssss pleasssseeeeee.

Man I just realized how dull the colors are right now... all shades of grey!! Woah.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Maya Update 3

So I heard there was going to be snow... and what do you know, there isn't.
Not that I WANTED to miss class or anything but...
I was mentally and physically prepared...

Anyway, my Maya at "home" didn't co-op with me, so I spent the whole time watching the videos and mentally taking notes.
Thankfully, the things I learned today were pretty simple concepts like extruding shapes on lines etc etc.
Hopefully I'll get some photos up soon once my Maya decides to start behaving...

In other news, why isn't it snowing yet??

*Edit*
Did I also mention that Digital Tutors is freaking out on me? I got my Maya to work now, but digital tutors freezes every 5 seconds... sigh.

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Maya Update 2

I kinda got Maya figured out now... It's not as bad as I thought it was (even tho some times the commands for creating objects doesn't work for me?? Huh??) 
So here's my building alley thing a ma jig!

Haha look at that derpy window! So lame...

*Karma*
I almost clicked "Don't Save" when I exited... So scary!! Never again!!


Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Maya Update 1

So I started working on Maya today, and so far I have no idea what I am doing. Wow it's just so ridiculously different. I'll probably have to do the intro videos on my own time, because we're suddenly jumping into weird crazy environment modelling and I'm just like WHAT.

Anyway here's an update yay.


Please enjoy this nice slice of NOTHING!

Monday, January 27, 2014

3DS Max Update Finished!

Woot woot! Finally!
Sadly, my computer is a tad bit slow and won't render my video as fast as I would like to upload it tonight... but here's a shot of things! Finally...

3DS Max update 7

SO CLOSE TO BEING DONEEEE.

Omg this looks so real what. lol


Sunday, January 26, 2014

3DS Max Update 6

I'm actually a bit past this part now... but I was too lazy to take a new picture because it's late and it's time to study for Psych!!


RENDERING TIME~! Sorta.

3DS Max Personal Thoughts 1

Wow these tutorials are crazy!!
I'm learning a lot but goodness me this is a lot of info to take in.
And how come random objects keep appearing in these tutorials?! (I'm looking at you platform)
Where do they come from....

~JS

Friday, January 24, 2014

3DS Max Update 5

Two updates in one day?! WHATTTTT
Anyway... I finished rigging! Sorta. Just need to do some bone systems and I'll be off to animating next! Woot woot! only 4.5 hours of video to go~!


3DS Max Update 4

Work! Yeahhhh.
I have this bad habit of working up to the time I HAVE to leave... so I always forget to take a screen shot and things.
Sadly, my plane's UV mapping is really messed up, so I might have to just cheat and start using the plan model they gave us.... BOOOO I hate cheating...
But it's not considered cheating so...

OH WELL~!!

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

3DS Max Update 2

AHAHAHAHAHAHA guess who didn't do anything over the weekend...

What is this even.

The colors make me laugh. I really just want to keep it like that.. Just kidding! I'll make it cool (hopefully) soon.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

3DS Max Update 1

So we started in 3DS Max today, and so far my new plane looks like a discolored ice cream cone that's fallen over and melted!! NOOOO NOT THE ICE CREAMMMMMM!!

It's supposed to look like a coon plane in the end HAHA.


\(╥w╥)/

What a joke...




Tuesday, January 7, 2014

What what?

Hey! I have this really bad habit of making blogs and not keeping up with them, but since this one is for school... HMMMM....

Well here it is!

I think I also have a wikispace LOL sad day.

(」゜ロ゜)」


~JS


ps. I have no idea why it's highlighted in white. Hopefully in the future it will not do that. HAHA.